Community Recognition: Volunteer of the Year

Congratulations to the winners and nominees for the NSW Volunteer of the Year Awards. 


Ms JENNY LEONG (Newtown) [6.06 p.m.]: I draw the attention of this House to the NSW Volunteer of the Year Awards organised by the Centre for Volunteering. I commend all nominees and winners for their commitment and dedication to volunteering, and make special mention of the nominees and winners who live within the electorate of Newtown: Jane Hehir from Ashfield, who volunteers with Newtown Neighbourhood Centre and received the Volunteer of the Year Award; Bridget Rose Kelly from Stanmore, who volunteers at Plumtree Early Childhood Intervention service and received the Student Volunteer of the Year award; the SPARK volunteer team, who received the volunteer team of the year award; Patricia Di Croce from St Peters, who was recognised for her volunteering with the Wilderness Society; and Greg Owen from Newtown, who was recognised for his volunteering with the Taronga Conservation Society Australia. Congratulations to you all.


Link to Hansard

Sign up for updates